1st round of the South Zone, Maruti Suzuki Autoprix 2017 (Season 1) kick-started in Bangalore

8th September, 2017: Maruti Suzuki Autoprix 2017 (Season 1) has commenced the contest’s 1st round in Bangalore, today, witnessing over 150 contestants bubbling with grit and energy. This marks the beginning of the national race in South Zone and will be held at Auto Museum Ground, next to Global Tech Park, Mailasandra from 8th to 10th September.

The popularmotorsport event will witness three adrenaline-charged and exciting days inBangalore, where contestants will race in a knock-out format, on a track of 1.8kms. 

The nationalcontest is acting as a stepping stone for many beginner rallyists and providingthem an opportunity to explore their motoring skills and taste the thrill ofadventure in a safe environment before graduating to tougher formats ofrallying. 

People canregister on the spot and participate with their everyday cars without modification. 

MarutiSuzuki Autoprix 2017 (Season 1) will be held over 5 months, comprising of 7rounds covering Bengaluru, Pune, Coimbatore, Chandigarh, Guwahati, Gurgaon andIndore. The finale will be held in Greater Noida at Buddh InternationalCircuit. 

The winnersof Bangalore round will further compete in South Zone’s second round held inCoimbatore from 27th – 29th October. 

The winnerof the overall championship will bag the all new Maruti Suzuki Swift. There arealso cash prizes to be won by the winners of the titles and city rounds aswell.

  (0)   Comment