Ambedkar Spirit made Telangana State possible: KT Rama Rao

Hyderabad, April 17, 2018…… K. Taraka Rama Rao, Hon’ble Minister for IT, Municipal Administration, Govt of Telangana presents Dr. B.R Ambedkar T Pride Awards. The awards were presented on the occasion of Babasaheb Dr. B. R. Ambedkar, 127th Birth Anniversary on Saturday in a grand function held at Ravindra Bharathi.

Addressingthe gathering K.T. Rama Rao said Telangana became possible because of theprovision made in Constitution by none other than Babasaheb Ambedkar. If we-meand Jagadishwar Reddy became ministers because of the formation of Telanganawhich again was possible due to the provisions created in the constitution, KTRama Rao said.  

Agitationfor Telangana was fought with Ambedkar Spirit he added. 

Ourgovernment is committed for the development of SC/ST in the state headded.  

There willbe only two types of people in future—rich and poor. If you want abolish castesystem fight Caste with Capital, KT Rama Tao said.  

He assuredfull cooperation from the State Government. No state in India so proactive toDalits problems.  

Respondingto requests made by Narra Ravi Kumar, President of DICCI South India, KT RamaRao said request for land for Business Felicitation Centre would be lookedinto. A high level meeting will be called in a fortnight and the needful willbe done. 

Our T Pridepolicy is the best in the country and no state can boast of. Some of the stateshave adopted it in to said Jagadishwar Reddy, Minister.  

Several MoUswere exchanged between private business houses like Uber, NSIC, Swiggy and SCCorporation. Car Taxis were launched on the occasion 

Organisedjointly by DICCI, T-Pass Govt of Telangana, SC Corporation the awards arepresented in Manufacturing, Services, Women Categories in both SC and STcastes.  

DICCITelangana Chapter bagged an Award for Excellence for EDP (EntrepreneurshipDevelopment Program 

AnanyaGreentech, Promoted by Dasari Aruna; Krushi Garments promoted by Mokshya Mary;Sri Lakshmi Venkateshwara Rice Industries, promoted by V. Govind Rao werechosen in SC Manufacturing Category. 

Sri RamaPlastics promoted by L. Prakash won the Award in ST Manufacturing category. 

Under SCServices Category Renew Medical Rehabilitation Centre, promoted by Dr. K. V.Snehalatha; Delight Laundry Services by Manchala Srikanth; Aiguilli Hotels Incby Panda Solomon Vivek and under ST Services Category Dr. Care Dental Hospitalsby N. Vinod Gandhi bagged awards 

In SC and STWomen Shalom Enterprises by Susheela and Jhanakya Chandra Polymers by BhukyaSarojini bagged the accolades. 

PadmasriNarra Ravikumar, South India President of DICCI; Ch. Rahul Kiran, President ofDalit Indian Chamber of Commerce and Industry (DICCI), Telangana State; JayeshRanjan, Telangana State Advisor Dr Vivekananda many officials, DalitEntrepreneurs graced the occasion.

  (0)   Comment