Bengaluru to host 15 KPL matches and Mysuru 10

Bengaluru, August 12: Bengaluru will host the first leg of the Karnataka Premier League from August 16 to 23, according to a new schedule announced by the Karnataka State Cricket Association here on Sunday.

The second leg in Hubli has been cancelled due to the heavy rains in the region and its five matches have been reallocated to Bengaluru and Mysuru, with the City of Palaces organising the final on August 31.

The teams will get one rest / travel day on August 24 to shift from Bangalore to Mysuru. In all, Bengaluru will host 15 KPL matches and Mysuru 10.

In a big boost for the most successful T20 league in the country, Dream XI, fantasy sports bigwigs and the first Indian gaming company to enter the ‘Unicorn Club’, have signed up as a Powered-By Sponsor. They have struck up a mega three-year deal with the KPL.  

The KPL garnered 42.8 million unique viewers and 353.1 million average impressions in 2018, recording a growth of 17% over the last season and is primed for a massive spurt in 2019.

Vimal Elaichi, TCL, Nippon Paint, LIC and Star Air (Sanjay Godhawat Group) have also entered the KPL family as associate partners. KPL continues to have the patronage of Cycle Pure Agarbathies as the Umpire Partner and Associate Sponsor.

Paytm Insider is the ticketing partner, and its services for KPL VIII have already gone online ( | ), while Star Sports are the broadcast partners.

  (0)   Comment