Bengaluru to host 57th Annual Conference of The Indian Association of Physiotherapists

Bengaluru, January 30, 2019: The Indian Association of Physiotherapist is organizing their 57th Annual conference - ‘IAPCONBangalore 2019’ in Namma Bengaluru on February 1 & 2, 2019 at Gate No 8, Palace Ground, Bengaluru. The event has attracted around 4,500 delegates from all over the world, which only reiterates how Physiotherapy has become an integral part of rehabilitation services.

The theme of ‘IAPCONBangalore 2019’ is “LET US MOVE THE PHYSIO WAY” which essentially stresses the need to be physically active. As increasingly it is being realized that physical activity is a direct indication of good heath, both physically and psychologically.

The highlight of ‘IAPCONBangalore 2019’ will be Scientific Sessions; Paper Presentations on contemporary breakthroughs; Poster Presentation and E-Poster Presentation. Also, the International and National Faculty will be conducting brainstorming sessions, panel discussions and workshops. Presence of several International experts is expected to provide a major fillip to the conference as they would impart relevant concurrent knowledge and global best practices to their counterparts in India with an aim to upgrade their skillset and leverage the latest techniques & procedures that will yield best results for the patients. 

According to Dr. U.T. Ifthikar Ali, Organizing Chairman, ‘IAPCONBangalore 2019’ and Dr. A. Suresh Babu Reddy, PhD, Organizing Secretary, ‘IAPCONBangalore 2019’, “This conference is an amalgamation of great minds in the field of Physiotherapists.”

Dr G Parameshwara, Deputy Chief Minister, Karnataka will inaugurate the conference at 12.05 p.m., while Shri. E Tukaram, Minister for Medical Education, Government of Karnataka, will be the Chief Guest and Shri. U T Khader, Minister for Urban Development, Government of Karnataka will preside over the function. The key note speaker at the inauguration function will be Dr. Thumbay Moideen, Founder President, Thumbay Group, UAE.  Dr. Ashwath Narayan, MLA, Malleshwaram; Dr. Sudakar. K, MLA, Chickballapur and Dr. Sachidananda, Vice Chancellor, RGUHS will be the Guest of Honors.

This conference will also be having trade exhibition where reputed national and international physiotherapy equipment manufactures will show case the latest equipment available. 

For moreinformation on the event visit

  (0)   Comment