Defending Champion, Tollywood Thunder’s, the franchisee of Celebrity Badminton League

Hyderabad, February 23, 2018.... Tollywood Thunder’s franchisee of Celebrity Badminton League for both Telugu States and defending champion, announced its team, introduced players and unveiled Jersey for the Season 2 here in the city in a function held at a hotel at Jubilee Hills today.

Celebrity Badminton League (CBL) is a premier platform forstars from various film industries to showcase their interests and talent inbadminton. CBL is a unique sporting league that intends to create a niche inthe “Sportainment” industry. 

Tollywood Actress Anjali is the Tollywood Thunders BrandAmbassador for the season.  Adah Sharma is Team Motivator. 

Tollywood Thunders Team Captain is Film Actor Sandeep Kishanand Vice Captain Naveen Neni. The team comprises of eight players four eachrepresenting each gender.  The  Actors include Naveen Neni,Anil Allam, Ashwin Babu, Dhasari Arun and the  Actresses include  ManaliRothod, Eesha Rebba, Apoorva, Palak Lalwani. 

Speaking on the occasion, Sandeep Kishan said, we will havefun and also win the CBL Championship. We will repeat last year’s performance.We have been practising hard, he said. 

Jersey for the season two is also unveiled on occasion.

 Nandini Vijay, Owners of Tollywood Thunders amongothers, graced the function. The Tollywood Thunder’s franchise Owner NandiniVijay,  runs, GIGA (Global Institute of Gaming and Animation), ananimation college in Chennai. She is an entrepreneur with varied businessinterests. She also has produced many tele commercials. She runs an advertisingagency and has years of experience in film distribution.

Last year we have invested Rs 2crore and this year we willbe investing another 1.5crore, she informed. 

India’s First Celebrity Badminton League kicked off lastyear.  It has now four different teams. The start-up companyCelebrity Badminton League Pvt. Ltd conceived the event. Hemachandran isthe Founding Director and CEO of the CBL.  The others include Raghuramanand Praveen.

 CBL Season II will feature celebrities from the fourmajor film industries in South India, representing their respective regions, asthey battle against each other in the league matches. 

CBL comprises of four teams.  Tollywood Thundersis one of the four teams-- CHENNAI ROCKERS, KERALA ROYALS, KARNATAKA ALPS. 

The league matches will happen across Chennai, India. Therewill be five major categories this league – Men’s Singles, Women’s Singles,Men’s Doubles, Mixed Doubles and Women’s Doubles, to ensure gender equality andquality entertainment for our audience.

Each team owner is responsible for a franchisee thatrepresents the Kollywood, Mollywood, Sandalwood and Tollywood film industry.The teams acquired at a fee of Rs 2 crore. The total cost of hosting thecelebrity league spanning the four states, with the finals to be played atKuala Lumpur (Malaysia) would exceed a total of Rs 15 crore. 

Speaking on occasion Nandini Vijay, Franchisee owner of theTollywood Thunders said, I am a Telugu girl. Sports is my passion. My trustwith industry is for 10years.  I strongly believe that our team isthe strong contender and will be the winner of the Celebrity Badminton League,she said. 

The winners will get Rs 20, and runners will get 20 lakhsannounced the organizers. The Tollywood Thunders match will be held on February24 and 25th in Chennai.

  (0)   Comment