India Today Group announces the 4th Edition of India Today Safaigiri Awards and Singathon

Mumbai, September 30, 2018: The India Today Group announces the fourth edition of the India Today Safaigiri Awards and Singathon, a platform that will showcase and felicitate the pioneering efforts of those who are leading the change in cleanliness. This is in continuation to the launch of 1st edition in 2015.

The event will be held on October 2nd, on the fourth anniversary of the Swachh Bharat Abhiyan launch and the birth anniversary of Mahatma Gandhi. The latest edition will see ‘jugalbandi’ of achievers like actors and singers where these personalities will not just felicitate the winners but also inspire the audience to keep India clean. Some of the key speakers include Nitin Gadkari, Minister of Road Transport and Highways, Sonu Nigam ,Ayushmann Khurrana, Radhika Apte, Jubin Nautiyal, Neeti Mohan, Abhijeet Bhattacharya, Pawni Pandey, Arjun Kapoor, Parineeti Chopra, Kanika Kapoor and Shahid Mallya.

India Today Safaigiri Awards and Singathon is a key initiative of the Group’s efforts in realising the vision of Swachh Bharat and in recognizing Clean Champions across the country. The Clean Champions are selected in 15 categories through a process of fieldwork and selection by a jury of eminent citizens. The Jury members are Mr. Aroon Purie, Chairman and Editor-in-Chief, India Today Group; Mr. Vinayak Chatterjee, Co-Founder and Chairman, Feedback Infra Private Limited; Mr. Shubhagato Dasgupta, Centre For Policy Research; Ms. Neerja Birla, Founder and Chairperson, Aditya Birla Education Trust; Mr. T. V. Mohandas Pai, Chairman, Global Manipal Education; Mr. Sam Balsara, Chairman, Madison World; Ms. Swati Ramanathan, Co-Founder, Jana Group; Ms. Sangita Jindal, Chairman, JSW Foundation.

The awards will be given in different categories such as Garbage Guru, Cleanest School District, Toilet Titan, Tech Icon, Cleanest Railway Station, Best Sanitation App, Cleanest City, Best Institution of Sanitation Skills, Cleanest Religious Place, Best Waste Wealth Creators, Best River Cleaning Initiative, Community Mobiliser, Most Effective Swachhta Ambassador and Water Warrior.

Segments of the summit event will telecast live on 2nd October 2018 on Aaj Tak, India Today Television, Tez and Dilli Aaj Tak. It is India Today Group’s attempt to motivate India to recognize the champions of cleanliness.

  (0)   Comment