MISSION KALAM - Online Convention

Hyderabad, July, 25, 2020:Pink Jaguars Entertainment, Hollywood Media & Film Production Company, Los Angeles, USA inaugurated “MISSION KALAM”, an online zoom convention to pay tribute to Dr. Kalam on July 25th 2020 from 10.30am to 11.30am IST. Eminent personalities from various fields shared window with those who travelled with Dr. Kalam for decades. Separate zoom session for overseas with dignitaries from USA will be held on July 25, 2020 at 10.30-11.30am PST/ 12.30-1.30pm CST/ 1.30-2.30pm EST/ 11pm-00.00am IST).

Ms. SuvarnaPappu, Managing Director, Pink Jaguars Entertainment (USA) informed that the event is to observe and organise for 11 weekends with 11 online zoom sessions between July 25th (the day where DrKalam took charge as 11th President of India in 2002) and October 15th (DrKalam’s Birthday). Mr. JagadeeshDaneti (JD), Hollywood Film Director who is holding the megaphone for biopic of Dr APJ Abdul Kalam announced that they wish to bring millions of his fans & followers together to perform "KALAM ANTHEM" online on October 15th 2020, by involving dignitaries from India and USA. He conveyed his thanks to Sri PrakashJavdekar, hon'ble Union Minister for Information & Broadcasting of India who has been rendering esteemed support from the day he announced this biopic in New Delhi on 9th Feb 2020 to be made into Hollywood & all Indian languages, with the support of Governments of India & USA. Sri Javdekar unveiled the first look poster in presence of Mr. Johnny Martin (Famous Hollywood Film Maker, Los Angeles, USA), Mr. MadhurBhandarkar and many film and political personalities.

MrPonrajVellaichamy, former adviser of DrKalam, felt happy to be associated with this project.Mr. Mohammed Ali thanked director Jagadeesh for choosing him to portray the role of DrKalam. He felt this opportunity as his life time gift by almighty. Ms. Shaina NC, National Spokesperson for BJP and fashion designer, congratulated the director and Pink Jaguars Entertainment for attempting the story of DrKalam. 

Ms. PadminiKacchapi, Director- Festival Films, USA mentioned about the importance of good films to the society. Ms. Lalita Ravi, Hollywood Actress moderated the entire event. MrSekharRaoPerala of BJP senior cadre attended and blessed the whole team. 

Mr. JD (JagadeeshDaneti), Ms. SuvarnaPappu, Mr. Mohammed Ali, MsLalita Ravi, Mr. A Saidareddy (Convener-Mission Kalam INDIA) and Mr. S. Nagachary and many paid tribute to DrKalam, through this online convention.


  (0)   Comment