Panasonic announces winners of the third edition of Ratti Chhatr Scholarship

Chennai, September 20th, 2017: Setting the ground for future innovators and leaders, Panasonic India today announced the winners Ratti Chhatr Scholarship Program. Now in its third edition, Ratti Chhatr program is aimed at providing tuition scholarships to talented undergraduate students enabling them to purse higher education across different Indian Institute of Technology (IITs) in the country.

The 30 scholarshipawardees and their families were felicitated today in the presence of ChiefGuest Shri. Amitabh Kant, CEO, NITI Aayog, Government of India.

The scholarshipprogram recognizes 30 talented young undergraduates each year and supportsthem in gaining world class education. As part of this scholarshipprogram, nine scholars have also been selected and enrolled for Masters’Program in Japan. Since 2015, the scholarship program has helped realizeeducational pursuit of 90 students, who are enrolled in various IITs. RattiChattr initiative provides deserving students an opportunity for learning andbuilding a successful career.

Speaking on thisoccasion, Shri. Amitabh Kant, CEO, NITI Aayog, Government of India, said, 

Congratulatingthe winners, Mr. Manish Sharma, President & CEO, Panasonic India &South Asia, said, 

Commenting on theprogram, Ms. Radhika Kalia, Head, Corporate Affairs & CSR, Panasonic India said, “Our collective mission asan organization is to not only uplift the society, but to make use of ourresources to create a better world. In alignment with the government’s visionof New India 2022, and to mark the occasion, we have decided to extend ourRatti Chhatr scholorship program till 2022. This will benefit 120 moreundergraduates and bring total beneficiaries under this program to 240. We lookforward to lending our support to future leaders and change makers of thecountry.”


The 2016 RattiChhatr Scholarship Program received over 800 student applications. 500applications were shortlisted and amongst these 30 winners from 14 IITs acrossthe country were chosen through a rigorous screening and interviewing process.



  (0)   Comment