Rabindra, Ghorpade, Rajiv star in Round 2 of FMSCI National Rotax Karting Championship

Hyderabad, July 19: Mumbai’s Aaroh Rabindra and the Bengaluru duo of Chirag Ghorpade and Arjun Rajiv did the star turn in the second round of the FMSCI National Rotax Karting Championship here on Sunday, winning their respective classes in almost similar fashion.

All threefought back from P2 or P3 to emerge victorious in their respective final racesin what proved to be an action-packed and closely fought weekend.

In theSenior Max, Manav Sharma of Faridabad (BPC Racing) dominated the qualifiers andpre-finals but couldn’t hold on to his advantage in the day’s marquee race. Hewas pipped to the post by Aaroh Rabindra (Rayo Racing), who started from P2 butstill managed a handsome 3.586-second margin victory in the 20-laprace.

The JuniorMax final was won by Chirag Ghorpade (BPC) in a gripping race but young TijilRao almost grabbed all the attention in this category. Tijil took part in theraces despite being born with club feet, which means he was born with both hislegs turned inwards. He underwent four corrective surgeries but his deformityis yet to be completely corrected.

Yash Aradhyaand Shahan Ali Mohsin (both of MSport) and Chirag were engaged in a nail-bitingtussle. Sai Satish began on pole but he was quickly overtaken by Arjun Syam.After a few laps, Chirag passed him and held on to the lead until the15th lap; at that stage, Aradhya overtook him but on the final lap hemade a crucial mistake, allowing Aradhya to reclaim the lead.  

In the MicroMax, all the podium places were claimed by Bengaluru lads. Arjun Rajiv got thebetter of Ruhaan Alva, who began on pole, 



1. Aaroh Ravindra (Rayo Racing); AanjanPatodia (Rayo); Manav Sharma (BPC)


1. Chirag Ghorpade (BPC Racing); 2. YashAradhya (MSport); Shahan Ali Mohsin (MSport)

Micro Max

1. Arjun Rajiv (Peregrine Racing); 2.Ruhaan Alva (Birel Art); 3. MR Rishon

(Birel Art)

  (0)   Comment