Saint-Gobain Group in India certified as one of the Top Employers Asia Pacific 2018

Mumbai, 27th February 2018: The Saint-Gobain Group in India has been certified for its outstanding employee offerings. Independent research by the Top Employers Institute shows the Group looks after its people exceptionally well. The Saint-Gobain Group in India has achieved the exclusive Top Employer India 2018 certification, showcasing its dedication to the development of its people. Along with other Group companies in China, Japan, Malaysia, South Korea and Thailand, the Saint-Gobain has been certified as Top Employer Asia Pacific 2018. The Top Employers Institute assessed Saint-Gobain India’s employee offerings on the criteria of talent strategy, workforce planning, on-boarding, learning and development, performance management, leadership development, career & succession management, compensation & benefits and culture.

The Saint-Gobain Group Worldwide hasbeen certified Top Employer Global for the third year in arow. It is one of 13 companies worldwide to have received this certification.The Top Employer Institute referred specifically to the openness and mobilitybetween the company’s businesses, HR innovation, the Group’s learningorganization and Saint-Gobain’s Attitudes.

This year, 31 countries in which Saint-Gobain operatesreceived the certification. The Group also saw its certifications “Top EmployerEurope”, “Top Employer North America” and “Top Employer Asia-Pacific” renewed,and was also awarded the “Latin America” certification for the first time. TheInstitute awards Top Employer Global certification to companies that it hascertified in at least 20 countries and on several continents. Six hundredworking condition practices and indicators have been audited for each of the 31countries certified, namely: Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil,Canada, China, Colombia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France,Germany, India, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, Poland,Romania, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, UnitedKingdom and United States.

  (0)   Comment