Sun Pharma Science Foundation recognizes Indian scientists & young research scholars

Bangalore – April 28, 2017: Sun Pharma Science Foundation, a non-profit organization registered under Societies Registration Act, today announced the winners of Sun Pharma Science Awards given to Indian Scientists for their outstanding work and exemplary contribution in pharma & medical research. These Science Awards are presented in two categories - The Sun Pharma Research Awards for outstanding scientists and Sun Pharma Science Scholar Awards for young researchers. The winners for both these award are identified in two sub-categories - Medical Sciences and Pharmaceutical Sciences. An eminent jury panel comprising well-known scientists from India selected the final winners. These Awards are presented annually to Indian scientists & young researchers working in India and abroad. A total of 15 awards – 8 for pioneering research and 7 for young scholars – were presented.

Shri JagatPrakash Nadda, Honorable Union Minister of Health & Family Welfare,Government of India was the Guest of Honour at the Sun Pharma Science Awardsceremony in New Delhi. The awards were presented to all winners by Prof MikeTurner, Head- Infection and Immunobiology, Wellcome Trust UK. 

Commentingon the awards announced Prof Virander S. Chauhan, Chairman, Sun Pharma ScienceFoundation said,  “SunPharma Science Foundation recognizes and rewards excellence in originalresearch work in Medical and Pharmaceutical Sciences.  Our goal is to createan impetus to promote Medical and Pharmaceutical Research in India by rewardingexcellence and identifying sources of knowledge and expertise.”

  (0)   Comment